Student Experience: Computer Mediated Communication

Klutch

The concept of web design is simple and clean, and the delivery can be quite challenging. This class however, I found to be refreshing. It was at a pace tapered for each individual, which allowed the fluent, and non-fluent, to progress at their own pace and obtain optimal learning and knowledge. The skill sets required for web design or programming are typically tailored and unique for each person, because there are many ways to do a single thing. There was also a sense of freedom with our primary projects, which I enjoyed. I feel as though I tend to learn and retain more myself when not bottle necked with too many criteria or requirements centering around a project.

All in all, this was actually just a refresher course for me, but I did enjoy it. =)

Leave a Reply

